Inaugural podcast: Alien (1979)

After a rather lengthy hiatus, I’m back talking about film, and this time I’ve brought some help.

I think this is the format my future discussions about film will probably take for the foreseeable future, if only for convenience and simplicity. (I’ve been hard-pressed to find the time to write about film, especially at the expense of my dissertation.)

As our first podcast, our format undoubtedly has room for improvement. I’m eager to learn what others think of the style and content and what changes you’d like to hear.

We’ve already recorded a three-part podcast series giving a once-over to the Harry Potter franchise, and plans for many more conversations to come. Be sure to leave comments and if you like what you’re hearing, offer suggestions about other films you’d like for us to cover, and subscribe to our channel on SoundCloud.

Leave a Reply

